Letter of Intent

There was a present in my mailbox this afternoon!

My boss told me last week that my two-year, full-time contract had been unanimously (unanimously, people!) approved by the board.

Being told that kind of good news is one thing (and it’s a pretty good thing, too; don’t get me wrong), but having it in writing is something else, entirely.   I feel different for having the letter, which promises a meeting for signing the contracts next week; I feel more, I don’t know, real.

I love what I do, and I’m terribly excited (and grateful) to be given the chance to do it.

8 Comments

Filed under I love my boss, I love my job

8 responses to “Letter of Intent

  1. Congrats! I’m jealous – we don’t even know when contracts will come out or what we will be working for.

  2. Woohoo! It doesn’t seem real until you see it on paper, does it?

  3. Nice job with that. Just getting approved is one thing, but to have everyone agree is great.

  4. They are very lucky to have you! Congrats!!

  5. Kiki

    CONGRATULATIONS! That’s what I’m talking about!

  6. Thanks, you guys. I’m pretty jazzed about it, myself.

  7. Darci

    Mazel Tov. Great to see a great teacher acknowledged.

Leave a Reply

