Quick Hit: Keeping Track

One of the things I promised myself I’d do in 2010 is keep track of my reading. To that end, I’ve started a page on my home blog where I’ll post short reviews of books as I finish them. I just posted my entry for Native Son and wowie, are my students in for it right out of the gate! Thanks, Carson!


Filed under book geek, colleagues, Mrs. Chili as Student, reading

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Keeping Track

  1. http://www.shelfari.com

    It is how I track my reading list

    You could just keep one, but I get sneaky and make a new one for each year.

    just a hint (easier than keeping a blog page that needs updating all the time)

  2. I am so ready to chat with you about this book. Yes, it is heavy. Your students will love you for it in the long run. I wish I had read it in school. Darn my conservative English teachers.

Leave a Reply

