Pray for Me

I’m taking the entire freshman and sophomore English class on a field trip today – one not of my planning, and with a colleague who… well, let’s just say that our personalities aren’t exactly compatible.

It’s going to be a LONG day.

I’m trying very hard to be positive about it, but the truth of the matter is that the dread set in around 1:00 yesterday afternoon and dug in.  Send me good energy, will you, please?  I’ll report back when it’s all over.


Filed under colleagues, concerns, frustrations, General Griping, out in the real world, winging it, You're kidding...right?

3 responses to “Pray for Me

  1. Empathizing with you – becasue I have always hated field trips that started out with that undeniable feeling of dread. Good luck!

  2. As I said on your Facebook page – you wanted to be a teacher… :)

  3. Jennifer

    Hope the field trip goes much better than you’re expecting!

Leave a Reply

