Quick Hit: Misery Loves Company

I was texting with one of my colleagues this evening, and he told me that he’d received an email from a student:

Him: I just got an email from a student wanting to know how to pass my classes so he can stay at CHS.

Me: Honestly? I’m surprised I haven’t gotten one like that yet. How are you going to answer?

Him: At this point, for this student, 100,000 per class paid in cash. This is a kid who has turned nothing in; even the work we do in class.

Me: Kind of like Peter? I’ve got kids like that, too.

Him: That’s who it is.

Me: SHUT IT! REALLY?!

Him: Yup.

Me: It sounds awful, but I’m glad he’s pulling that shit on you, too; that means it’s not just me.

sheesh.

2 Comments

Filed under Yikes!

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Misery Loves Company

  1. Improbable Joe

    Wait… not even turning in the in-class assignments? And wants to know how he can pass?

    That’s… well… ummmm… the SINGLE MOST AWESOME THING I HAVE EVER HEARD!!!!

  2. Isn’t it, though? Seriously, Joe; you’d get a kick out of spending a couple of days with me…

Leave a Reply

