One *Edited*

At the end of both of my CHS classes on Friday, I exhorted the students to check the class Ning site for homework assignments.

At the bottom of each assignment, I wrote this little note:

Finally, I want to see how many of you are actually reading here to find out what the homework assignments are. If you’ve read this (and please; DON’T tell your classmates about it; I really want to get a good idea of who’s reading and who’s not). send me a quick “Dear Mrs. Chili, I read the Ning site” email. On Monday, I’ll have a prize for those of you who get back to me.

It’s Sunday.  I’ve gotten one response back.

Sigh.

*Edited to include:  It’s quater to nine on Sunday night.  My count has increased to (drumroll, please!)……

……  three.

Sigh.

4 Comments

Filed under frustrations, Yikes!

4 responses to “One *Edited*

  1. Don’t forget to check your email Monday morning right before class. I have the same issue with the EduCarnival, believe it or not. ;D

  2. mccgood

    On a positive note at least they aren’t telling their friends . Yes? Too soon to find the silver lining?

  3. Yes, it’s Sunday, but it’s 7:22 a.m. on Sunday. Don’t forget to factor in the Sunday night rush… 🙂

  4. I’m fearful what the response might be but I’m with Angela on this. I’m barely squeaking assignments in on time. That said, I do check often to see what the assignments *are*. =)

Leave a Reply

