Grammar Wednesday

Wha?  It’s Wednesday ALREADY?!  Sheesh!  Time flies when you don’t have a job!

Here’s another entry from my favorite over-achiever, California Teacher Guy (really; he’s got a million of ’em!).


My dear Mrs. Chili,

Here’s a comment someone left on another teacher’s blog. I think it belongs in the Almost-a-Homophone Department:

“And how can we afford an education system for everyone? We need that money for defense against the access of evil. Some people just don’t pay attention to the news.”

Fondly,
CTG

Some people don’t know that it’s a little cringe-inducing to begin thoughts with conjunctions, and some people, I suspect, have WAAY too much access to evil (or, at least, too much time on their hands).

May I just ask; really?  Defense is more important than education?  I’d put them at least on par, I think; the smarter we are, the safer we get, don’t you agree?

Happy Wednesday, Everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, colleagues, dumbassery, Grammar, out in the real world, politics

4 responses to “Grammar Wednesday

  1. If percentage of smart folks equals safety we here in America ARE ALL GONNA DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I can’t say I disagree with you on this assessment, Kizz. I try not to think about it too much or I’d never leave the house…

  3. sphyrnatude

    personally, I LIKE this idea. As someone who is definitely considered evil by many, I want to know how much they’re going to pay me to shut up.

Leave a Reply

