I Need an Extension…

Civics on Saturday is going to be postponed this week, Class. Mrs. Chili had a bit of a week, and I didn’t have enough time to do what I considered to be sufficient research on the Articles of Confederation to present you with work of any appreciable quality. I don’t hand in shoddy work.

Of course, if I were taking my class, it’d be better to hand in crap than nothing since, as a matter of policy, I don’t accept late work at all. Since I’m both the teacher and the student here, though, the teacher part of me can choose to bend my policies for a worthy student. I know for a fact that I’m not trying to hoodwink myself…

Anyway, look for the next installment of Civics on Saturday – an investigation of the Articles of Confederation, the constitution that came before the Constitution – next week: I’ve printed out a full copy of the document and am going through it, article by article, so I have something worthwhile to say about it.

Happy Saturday!

3 Comments

Filed under Learning, little bits of nothingness

3 responses to “I Need an Extension…

  1. Can’t wait for the upcoming lesson! Applause to you for deciding to opt for quality, in stead of a quick post. You set a great example for your students.

  2. Good for you!

    Don’t you wish our students would follow the example???? 🙂

    Looking forward to reading the upcoming lesson!

  3. Eddy Luttmer

    I am trying to confirm that extenTion is incorrect and that only extenSion is correct. Searching “extension+grammar” brings me to your page. So I do not know that extention is wrong, I believe it is. I hope you will recheck as well and correct your page if needed, unless it’s a lead-in to some grammar module I did not find.

Leave a Reply

