Great Gear for Terrific Teachers

My buddy Blue is a regular superhero. She somehow manages to run a farm and a family (five kids is what I’m sayin’ here, Folks – FIVE), she keeps a marriage and a sense of humor AND, as if that weren’t enough, she also designs all kinds of cool items for sale on Cafe Press.

25760843036019.jpg

Blue has a love of education in general and of language in particular. Not only is she smart, but she is the mistress of funny, and she’s putting it all out there for us. I already have a tee shirt, made by her, which says “We’ve had enough of youth; how about a fountain of smart?” that I LOVE, and she’s designed, at my request, a tee that says “I’m an English teacher; YOU do the math.”

25760843500905.jpg

She’s got some fun things for educators in the other concentrations, too. This one is a favorite of mine:

25760843230286.jpg

Personally, I know a couple of science teachers (and one real life rocket scientist) who would love that.

Her selection isn’t limited to the educational arts, either: she has a bunch of other topics that run the range from maternity and parenthood (with a hefty dose of snark) to shirts about rural living

25760842158783.jpg

25760842873501.jpg

What I’m sayin’ here, People, is that this woman has got some great stuff, and you really should go and check it out. While you’re there, click on the “Evil Genius” button on the sidebar to be directed to her husband, who has some really fun – and, in some cases, profoundly weird – items.

I love supporting good people, and these are good people offering great products. The next time you’re in the market for a unique and fun gift (or you want to treat yourself), please start with with Mr. and Mrs. Evil Genius.

4 Comments

Filed under admiration, colleagues, crossover, fun

4 responses to “Great Gear for Terrific Teachers

  1. Love the “I’m an English teacher…” shirt. I may have to get one of those in the near future when I feel that I deserve a treat.

    Did you get my email?

  2. Loved all the education related tees –

    If I had the money, I would purchase all of them! They crack me up! 🙂

    The English teacher you do the Math tee is probably my favorite – I’m a “math challenged” History teacher. 🙂

  3. I am so going to send my English teacher (on my team) to this site.

    These are great
    TV (History Teacher)

  4. Great links!

    By the way, I tagged you for a teaching meme. If you’ve already done this one, maybe you can just create a link to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

