Well, What Do You Know!

It seems that my roster for Monday’s composition class includes a couple of gentlemen I’ve had the pleasure of having in class before!  These young men were – how shall I put it? – challenging elements of my public speaking class and, if my first impressions of today are in any way accurate, are bent on being so again this term.  Well, I suppose one must stick to one’s strengths.

I managed to get them both aside before they left class today to point out to them that our history gives me pause.  I will send each a private email reiterating the expectations of the class and outlining the standards of behavior, though I wonder whether one or both of them will drop the class before we meet again on the 22nd.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Griping, Teaching

Leave a Reply

