Quick Hit: I Got a Hit!

Ohmygodohmygodohmygod!

I got a response to an application, You Guys!

I’ve got an appointment for an initial interview at a high school on the 28th!!

As of right now, I’m feeling the strangest combination of exhilaration, reticence, and naked panic.  I want, so badly, to be excited about this possibility, but I’m afraid to let myself go too crazy because I know what the odds are like of my actually getting this position.  I’m also worried about the interview; I’ve only had one (for a job I didn’t get) and when I asked the department head for feedback about that interview, I never heard back.  I have no idea if I did or said something that put them off, and I’m terrified of doing it again.

It’s going to be a LONG two weeks.

4 Comments

Filed under concerns, job hunting, self-analysis, winging it, Yikes!

4 responses to “Quick Hit: I Got a Hit!

  1. This is excellent news. You are going to crush it. You love teaching; you enjoy students and challenging them to think; you work well with others.Oh, you are brilliant. Be excited.

  2. The thing about this that gives me a glimmer of hope is that one of the people who’ll be interviewing me (for her team) has known me online for YEARS (a quick check of my comment archives shows that we’ve been in touch for at least 6 years). She’s had complete and unfettered access to ALL my blogs AND my facebook page for a long time; she knows EXACTLY who I am and what I’m about. That she knows all that still asked me to apply for this position is encouraging.

Leave a Reply

