Daily Archives: February 17, 2013

Quick Hit: Disappointed

I promised my Poetry Out Loud kid that I’d go to his competition today.  I was all set to drive damned near all the way across the state (according to google maps, it’s a 184 mile round-trip) with Punk (who, by the way, placed a very impressive third in her first POL competition on Friday, behind two very articulate seniors!).

I woke this morning to snow, however, that completely squashed all my plans.  The roads were bad going to the health club this morning for yoga class, and they were even worse coming back (a trip that should take me about ten minutes took me nearly 20), so I texted my boy with my apologies.

I’m not sure he fully appreciates how disappointed I am to not have been there to see him place second.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized