Quick Hit: Grading Essays

I need to get better at planning when major papers come due in my classes.  Somehow, even though I TELL myself not to do it, I end up under a virtual avalanche of essays.

Today, I’m going to get through all the senior’s efforts to critically analyze a major theme in The Help.  So far, so good; I’ve gotten through three of them that have gone from “okay” to “good” to “damned near perfect” – I can always count on Marie for a solid, thoughtful effort, and now I’m kinda kicking myself for not having saved her essay for last.

1 Comment

Filed under about writing

One response to “Quick Hit: Grading Essays

Leave a Reply

