Did You Hear That?

That was me, breathing a HUGE sigh of relief.

Thanks to some shuffling of faculty at CHS, funds were freed up to hire a part-time English teacher to fill in the space left by Mike’s departure to grad school in OregonMac is IN!  He came to interview early this week with administration and was offered the gig before the meeting even ended.

Mac will teach the sophomore class and will pick up at least one elective (most likely poetry, though the AD wants him to try his hand at a claymation class, too).  Even though this doesn’t effectively change my workload all that much – I’ll still have four preps because his taking the core class gives me an elective each semester – I find that my attitude going into this year has just been given a turbo shot of enthusiasm.  I really like Mac, and I think that we’re going to work exceedingly well together.

Phew!

 

1 Comment

Filed under colleagues, compassion and cooperation, success!

One response to “Did You Hear That?

  1. Hooray! That’s fantastic news! I hope this year is going to be great for you!

Leave a Reply

