Quick Hit: Teacher Appreciation

Here’s a letter I sent to two teachers who really made – and who continue to make – a profound difference in both my professional and my personal lives.  I wouldn’t be who I am without the love and influence of these two remarkable teachers.

Dear Terry and Tom,

    I wanted to take a minute to send you both a message to remind you, again, of how very much you mean to me.  

    Both of you were instrumental in helping me live the life I imagined; I am joyous in my profession, and I recognize that I wouldn’t be here but for your instruction, your example, and your encouragement.  Thank you for believing in me (sometimes more than I believed in myself) and for seeing to it that I had the tools I needed to be the person, and the teacher, I wanted to be.  I aspire to the examples you still set for me, and I am honored by the support and friendship you continue to extend.

With much love,

           Chili

Leave a comment

Filed under admiration, colleagues, I love my job, Mrs. Chili as Student

Leave a Reply

