So. Not. Cool.

Seriously.

Grades close on Tuesday (well, they were SUPPOSED to close on Friday, but we’ve had snowstorm after snowstorm, so we’ve had to push the mid-term schedule back a bit).  I spent some time yesterday and this morning grading student papers online, and it was working just fine.  I opened a student’s work, graded it in the program (including adding comments and feedback, which is awesome), then handed it back to the student electronically.  It was working just like it’s supposed to, and it was great.

Until it didn’t, and it wasn’t.

I have 71 papers to read and grade by Tuesday.  SEVENTY ONE.  Now, I’ll grant you, these aren’t exactly Master’s theses, so it’s not going to take me weeks to get through them, but the fact that the system isn’t working right now is a SERIOUS problem.

I fucking HATE it when things don’t work they way they should, and there’s nothing I can do about it!

GAH!!

1 Comment

Filed under concerns, dumbassery, failure, frustrations, General Griping, I can't make this shit up..., really?!, Yikes!, You're kidding...right?

One response to “So. Not. Cool.

  1. Jaqui Wilson

    I love the pictures you use!

Leave a Reply

