The Song in my Head

I’m gearing up to show my Film and Lit kids The Empire of the Sun.  I think that may be why this song has been in my head, off and on, for the last few weeks.

I asked Punk’s flute teacher to bring her the music, and they practiced it today.  Once she gets the timing down, it’s going to be tear-worthy on the flute.

I’m betting that Murphy doesn’t know this song (yet; he’s in my Film and Lit class….).  If it’s still in my head tomorrow, I’ll hum it for him

Leave a comment

Filed under film as literature, I love my job, I've got this kid...., little bits of nothingness, music, the good ones

Leave a Reply

