Daily Archives: September 1, 2010

Quick Hit: Killing Time

Dear Readers, I’m coming to you for advice, yet again.

The first week of classes is never very cohesive, and while I’m getting a good handle on what’s going to happen in English III and English IV tomorrow, I’m at a bit of a loss for what to do with my film class. They don’t have the books for the course yet, and I’m not really sure that I want to give them a full-blown movie on the second day (and if I do, it would have to be a movie rated PG or lower, as I don’t have time to get permission slips for anything else on this short notice.

The theme of the class is coming of age and self-discovery; got any suggestions for what to do tomorrow?

8 Comments

Filed under Quick Hit

Grammar Wednesday

I don’t know how regularly I’m going to put up Grammar Wednesdays, but this just sort of fell into my lap today, and I couldn’t resist:

1 Comment

Filed under about writing, Grammar