Quick Hit: Pie Day

As part of spirit week, the kids at CHS ran a raffle that allowed the winners to pie teachers in the face. Each teacher set out a box, and students bought tickets for the chance to toss a plate of shaving cream at the teacher of their choice.

Here’s me:

The student whose ticket was drawn for me was kind of mortified; he’s not yet had me in class, and now he’s worried that I have it in for him.

He has NOTHING to worry about; it was a lot of fun. I learned a couple of lessons in the process, though, like bring a change of clothes, and make sure NOT to lick lips until one’s face is completely clean (I can still taste shaving cream), but I’ll totally do it again if I’m asked.

2 Comments

Filed under fun, funniness, I love my job, the good ones

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Pie Day

  1. You didn’t bring a change of clothes?!

  2. magicalmysticalteacher

    Tasting shaving cream–ugh! I can’t imagine a nastier taste in my mouth! Perhaps, however, the fun far overshadowed (poor choice of verb, I know) the taste in your mouth. :-)

    Summer School: Day 1

Leave a Reply

