My Misery…

… loves his company.

A colleague of mine emailed this to me this afternoon.  I’ll give you three guesses who “our favorite student” is…

So, our favorite student came in to see me today. He wanted to know if his grade improved and what he’s missing, so I gave him the long list that I gave him the other day and told him it hasn’t changed (both the gist and the grade). Then he went into our website to upload an assignment that was due 6 days ago and was complaining that it wasn’t there for him to submit his assignment.  I said, “I know it’s not there, it was due 6 days ago. When you miss the deadline, the assignment closes.” He’s not too happy about that. Then I pointed him to the syllabus and had him read the late work policy. I told him he needs to nail this project and the final in order to possibly pass. He told me he would do a good job and I told him, “No, you need to ace these if you want to have hope at passing.” He walked out of the room.

Sigh.  Poor baby just doesn’t get it.

2 Comments

Filed under colleagues, concerns, dumbassery, failure, I can't make this shit up..., I've got this kid...., Yikes!

2 responses to “My Misery…

  1. He will. Or he won’t. Either way, he will.

  2. I agree with Chris here. He will “have” to get it soon.

Leave a Reply

