Daily Archives: May 15, 2010

Decisions, Decisions

Dear Readers, I need your help.

I have the choice of two workshops this summer.  One is the Belfer program for teachers at the US Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington DC (which, really, is the fallback because it’s pretty clear at this point that I wasn’t chosen for the teacher fellowship there).  The other is a week long writing workshop offered at a very prestigious boarding school relatively close to my home (yes, Carson, that one).

Both will cost me about the same amount of money; the DC workshop is free, but I’ll have to pay for transportation, lodging, and food.  The boarding school program costs about a grand, so I figure it’s a wash financially.

Both workshops will give me a lot of material – intellectual and concrete – to bring back to my classroom.  Both will be very impressive on my resume.

The DC workshop is three days; the boarding school program is a week.

Which would YOU choose?

13 Comments

Filed under analysis, Mrs. Chili as Student, Questions