Daily Archives: March 26, 2010

Quick Hit: Not as Smart as You Think, Part II

Remember I told you about Jimmy?  Get a load of what I found in my inbox this morning:

Ms. George, will you please print this out when you get the chance?

Mrs. Chili, I’m sending this to you as my plan C. :]

Jimmy, keep up the good work.

~Jimmy

My guess was that he was trying to prevent the “I did the work, I just can’t access it” problem again.  The only trouble with his plan was that he failed to attach his essay file.  I suspect that he’s not going to check his email this morning in time to do anything about it, but I sent him this note as a reply:

Jimmy, you shouldn’t be so quick to congratulate yourself; you forgot to attach the file.

Dumbass.

Leave a comment

Filed under dumbassery, failure, funniness, I can't make this shit up..., I love my job, I've got this kid...., student chutzpah, Yikes!