Nearly Wordless Wednesday

I’m not boasting, but I really am awesome at my job….

3 Comments

Filed under fun, I love my job, self-analysis, success!, Teaching

3 responses to “Nearly Wordless Wednesday

  1. When I was a cop, I used a Will Smith quote. “I’m not conceited. I’m as good as I say I am.”

  2. I always like a Wesley Snipes quote from “White Men Can’t Jump”: “It is hard goddamn work looking this pret-tay!”

  3. drtombibey

    My only talent was filling in the right bubbles on a standardized test, but I rode that pony to a lifetime as a doc. My dad kept me in line, though. He used to say, “Son, you are smart, but you’re not brilliant. You’re gonna have to work hard.”

    Even at that I only thought I was good. I made the 94th percentile on Boards, but I knew a fellow who made the 99th. He had a photographic memory, and digested Biochemistry with but a casual read.

    I asked the Lord why I couldn’t be as smart as that boy, and He said, “I want you to be smart enough to talk to him, but dumb enough to be a country doctor.”

    And that is how I spent my life. It has been a good ride so far.

    Dr. B

Leave a Reply

