Daily Archives: September 9, 2009

Grammar Wednesday

The “And Thus, it Begins” edition.

I love the start of a new school year, don’t you?

Every September, students return to the classroom with new pencils and neat, orderly binders, excited to meet their friends and begin a new set of classes.  Some of them may even make new school year resolutions; to stay on top of their homework, to pay closer attention in class, to take better notes.

Teachers return with new pencils and neat, orderly binders, excited to meet their latest batch of students, students they hope will be making new school year resolutions; to stay on top of their homework, to pay closer attention in class, to take better notes.

I was that teacher (and, to some extent, I still am), though I have to admit that the veneer was a little cracked when I received this email from one of my seniors at CHS.

on mycomplab.com its telling me to buy a acces code em i in the write spot.

Sigh.  Some things never change.

5 Comments

Filed under bad grammar, Yikes!, You're kidding...right?