Daily Archives: May 14, 2008

A Good Day

I’m still not quite ready to publish what I’ve written about the drama from earlier this week – though I promise you that, at some point in the not-too-distant future, I will (and you should all be prepared to be offended when I do) – I did want to tell you that it seems that I’m safe. For the moment, at least

I had this student in class this afternoon. He showed up late and he left class twice (and he didn’t silence his cell phone), but he was neither combative nor hostile. As a matter of fact, he was actually a cooperative and participating member of the class, and this gives me hope that the rest of the semester won’t be the horror show that I was expecting it to be just two days ago. I’m not convinced that it’s going to be, to put it in Xena’s oh-so-wise words, all puppies and rainbows, either, but I am feeling that my fears of immediate danger are calmed.

Thank you – ALL of you – for your concern and unflagging support. You ARE my community, and I’m grateful, every time I hit that “publish” button, for your wisdom, your kindness, and your willingness to share your experiences with me.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Grammar Wednesday

Okay – here it is; the question that’s been on the blogosphere since Sunday.  Ready?

Is it:

Mothers Day

Mother’s Day

or

Mothers’ Day?

I can make a case for all of them, really.  What do YOU think?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized