Daily Archives: February 12, 2008

Exactly

I’m good and sick, and my husband – dear, thoughtful man that he is – brought me my computer to keep me occupied until the Nyquil kicks in.

I almost never spend time with YouTube anymore. I know people who can lose whole days at the site, but between living and teaching and grading and, you know, blog reading, I just don’t have that kind of time… unless I’m sitting around waiting for the Nyquil to kick in. I surfed on over to the Apple Movie Trailers site – nothing really great there – then headed over to YouTube to see what there was to see.

I posted an entry about this bit from the West Wing here a little over a week ago. This is really how I feel about what education should be. It’s desperately important – it’s everything, and I’ve never heard it put better than this.

2 Comments

Filed under admiration, compassion and cooperation, concerns, failure, frustrations, great writing, Learning, out in the real world, popular culture, success!, Teaching, The Job