Grammar Wednesday

I’m collecting essays from both of my classes today: the lit students have their Jekyll & Hyde essays due this morning and my composition class was supposed to turn in a reading response by 5 p.m. yesterday. In anticipation of what I’m likely to find, I thought I’d offer you this for our Grammar Wednesday meeting this week.

Taylor Mali is my hero. I love what he stands for, and his energy is inspiring to me. Here, for your pleasure (and for my perspective and stress-release ahead of essay grading), is “The The Impotence of Proofreading.” Enjoy.

3 Comments

Filed under about writing, admiration, composition, concerns, frustrations, funniness, Grammar, Literature, out in the real world, Poetry, popular culture, Teaching, The Job, writing, Yikes!

3 responses to “Grammar Wednesday

  1. “Intellectual simulation” – ha, ha!

  2. I canned think you enough postig this vine peace.

Leave a Reply

