Santa Hates Bad Grammar, Too

Since I’m running low on school-related material – we’re on inter-term break until the second week of January – I offer this as a Grammar Wednesday piece. A very dear friend sent me an email titled “If Santa Answered His Mail Honestly,” and this was the very first entry:

Dear Santa: I wud like a kool toy space ranjur fer Xmas. Iv ben a gud boy all yeer.
Yer Frend, BiLLy


Dear Billy,

Nice spelling. You’re on your way to a career in lawn care.
How about I send you a frigging book called a dictionary so you can learn to read and write? I’m giving your older brother the space ranger. At least HE can spell!


~Santa

santabad.jpg

Happy Holidays, Everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under funniness, Grammar

4 responses to “Santa Hates Bad Grammar, Too

  1. Hihihi… I bet your students will like this too…

  2. Oops–poops! Merry Christmas, Mrs. Chili! :-)

  3. Heh. I’ve wanted to answer a few student e-mails in that fashion. Spell check, people.

Leave a Reply

