Either My Test Was Too Easy…

… or my composition kids have been paying attention!

The lowest grade from my composition class’s mid-term exams was a 70.  They STILL haven’t quite figured out the subjective vs. objective pronoun thing yet, and they still don’t know the difference between its and it’s, but none of them earned a failing grade.  For this, I am pleased.

I collect my literature students’ mid-terms tomorrow, and I’m really looking forward to them.  I gave them some GREAT questions about Frankenstein, and I’m dying to see which students chose which questions, and to find out how they went about making their way through the queries I gave them.

I’m tellin’ you folks – it’s been a GOOD semester!

4 Comments

Filed under admiration, Questions, success!, the good ones

4 responses to “Either My Test Was Too Easy…

  1. Why do we teachers always second guess our tests and assignments, rather than reveling in the fact that we probably did a great job with a great group?

  2. There’s no way to second-guess students. Let’s give them the benefit of the doubt and say they were paying attention–that way you don’t have to beat yourself up for giving them a too-easy test! :)

  3. nhfalcon

    So, um, what IS the difference between a subjective pronoun and an objective pronoun?

    This coming from a man who got his BA in English – 15 years ago, granted, but I still have a degree in the damn subject.

  4. Good to hear! All those crappy ones before do finally pay off, eh?

Leave a Reply

