Daily Archives: August 30, 2007

Just a Tiny Bit of Thinkin’

O’Mama mentioned to me the other day that one of her current students, who happens to be one of my former students, asked her if she would reveal to him the address for this humble little blog.

She declined, of course; Mama knows I’m not in the business of advertising that I have this blog and, in fact, that I make a pretty big deal about NOT mentioning it within a three mile radius of TCC, so I’m not entirely sure how this young man (for whom I happen to have a very big soft spot, by the way) found out that I even keep a blog, but that’s neither here nor there.

I’ve been thinking about it for a couple of days now, wondering just how difficult it would be for someone to track me down. Do you know what I found?!

images1.jpeg

I may has well have put up a frickin’ neon sign.

My students get two email addresses for me; the one the school issues that is linked to the portal (which is a PITA for me to access and often won’t allow me, as a Mac user, to download the attachments they send), and the email address that I also have linked.. wait for it.. to my blogs. Two seconds’ worth of thinking – and eight letters typed into a Google search window – would net the seeker the addresses to both my blogs AND several of my recent entries (not to mention my Flickr page and the mentions of me that are made in others’ blogs).

This boy is smart, clever, and charming, so why hasn’t he found me on his own already?!

19 Comments

Filed under funniness, the good ones