Oh, The Irony…

images2.jpeg…I’ve just discovered, after sorting through all the portfolios that my Monday class has handed in, that Megadeth Dave did not submit his final project.

This final project is worth 40% of the grade.

Factoring in the zero brings Dave from a 67.7 to a 40.6.

I still haven’t heard any response back from him over our latest little exchange.  I suspect I scared him off by offering to bring in another professor who, in all likelihood, would advise me that I was too lenient with Dave’s research paper grade.

I’m done stressing over the kid.

4 Comments

Filed under concerns, General Griping, Learning

4 responses to “Oh, The Irony…

  1. Mwahahahahaha!!!! Indeed….it’s ironic. Alanis Morrisette would have a field day with that one.

    Then again, maybe not. This sounds more IDIOTIC than IRONIC.

  2. I love it when the worst problem students dissappear at the end of the semester. But you know, in his little deluded head: ” There’s no point in me turning in the project, because I can’t win against DA MAN…” Some people are just deluded about their importance in the grand scheme of things.

    Good luck with the rest of the grading. I always try to tell myself: There are so many good kids in my classes, they just aren’t cemented in my memory because they don’t do ridiculous and weird things.

  3. claudia

    A noose. Nice touch!!!! That pretty much sums it up.

  4. You mean thing. I think I love you. At this level (in fact, at any level above second grade) there is no excuse for behavior and attitude such as this student exhibited. You did far more than you were required to do, and the student himself is the idiot of this piece. I really don’t know why dogs and “certain types of students” will return to eat and frolic in their own vomit, but they do, and they always will. All we can do is continue to try, but students who require spoonfeeding do not belong in our classrooms at this level. Or any level, but that’s just proof that I’m meaner than you.

Leave a Reply

