It’s Not That I’m Not TRYING….

I suppose I can’t get rejection letters if I’m not actually applying for these jobs, huh? It seems I’m starting a collection of these:

Dear Mrs. Chili:

Thank you for your interest in employment at the University of No Hope. The hiring department has carefully reviewed a number of applications for the Instructor (Part-Time) position, job order number 01472, in the Thompson School of Applied Science department. They have determined that other candidates are a better match based on job requirements and department needs. We wish you the best in your employment search.

Sincerely,

Human Resources Dept.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It’s Not That I’m Not TRYING….

  1. You can’t win if you don’t play, I suppose. I should make you a deal to match writing submissions for job submissions or something so we’re getting matching regrets. Misery does love company after all.

  2. Ugh. I suppose you could amuse yourself by writing replies like: “Thank you sirs, for your consideration. Allow me to say that I sincerely hope you all get an unbearable itch in your nether regions while attending an important meeting with your superiors. Bite me, Mrs Chili.”

    You’d have to remember not to … erm, post these.

    -Blue

  3. Oh, that’s GORGEOUS!

    That sentiment, Blue, is pretty much how I’ve been feeling lately. I mean, COME ON!! I’ve got a sparkly new diploma (with a 3.89 GPA behind it, no less), a crisp new teaching license, and I’m raring to go. What do I have to do to get a job, already?!?

  4. You need to age the diploma, limpen the license and act like you don’t care. Nobody wants an eager beaver. :)

  5. Print off a picture of me knee and tell them that that’s what happened to the last person who turned you down.

Leave a Reply

